Prepare Ye The Way!

For the Love of the Spirit

Prepare Ye The Way!

Greetings!

This is partly in the way of announcements and partly in the way of a little sharing of my calling.  Thanks for peeking in!

I have been doing a little tweaking on this blog’s appearance.  I changed the background color a couple of times to get it tuned just the way I like it.  I hope it suits you too.  🙂

I was also looking for a tag line at the top of the page.  previously it just said “For the Love of the Spirit” twice.  That just wouldn’t do.  So I contemplated it for a while with what exactly I am trying to accomplish here in mind.  In a small way I was thinking of what I could do to improve blog traffic.

Blog traffic is nice in a couple of ways.  It is an ego boost.  It lets me know that what I am putting out here is actually being viewed at least long enough for someone to say “YUCK!”  At most it means that people are saying “BOY!  This is someone who I have to read more!”  The latter definitely doesn’t seem to be the case though as I have been going at this for a season now and a path has yet to be beaten to my door.

I thought to make it more visually and thematically appealing, so that  once someone walked in the door they might stick around long enough to get past the appetizers.

The biggest reason though, that bog traffic is important to me, is that it lets me know that the calling I have received to carry the Good News (Gospel) of God’s Love through the salvation we receive from his sacrifice of Jesus is being served.

I want to do more for God in expanding my calling to reach more of his children.  That is what I am doing in my life outside this blog in my ministry.

It is slow going as I have no financial resources of my own to further the ministry, but slowly and surely I am making steps to serve God’s Children in any spiritual way that is at my disposal.  I continually chip away at the obstacles that are in my path and I have faith that one day I will break through if it is in the will of my Father.

As a side note, if you, Dear Reader, are interested and moved by the Spirit, you may help in this ministry by sending donations to the address given on the Contact page here.  If you have questions or concerns before you take such a step, you may also email me from the email link provided on the Contact page or from this link here.

Bottom Line:

Preparing a Way for the Lord

As it is written in the book of the words of Isaiah the prophet:    “A voice of one calling in the wilderness,
‘Prepare the way for the Lord,
make straight paths for him.
5 Every valley shall be filled in,
every mountain and hill made low.
The crooked roads shall become straight,
the rough ways smooth.
6 And all people will see God’s salvation. (Luke 3:4-6, Isaiah:40:3-5)

I am following a calling from God to prepare a way for the end of days when we have the opportunity to be in reunion with our Creator through the sacrifice of the First Born from the dead, Jesus the Christ.

If this is a “wilderness” then I strive to be a voice (among many) who cries from it.

MARANATHA!

In Christ’s Love, Michael

January 25, 2012 - Posted by | Announcements, Blog Traffic | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Michael, such a lovely blog, and I can see that you will do well. It is attractive,and the message of love will ring loud and clear and attract a great many I predict. I wish you the best in your ministry. I shall be reading you for sure. 🙂

    Comment by Sherry | January 25, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

