Prepare Ye The Way!

For the Love of the Spirit

Faith

Spiritual or religious faith is a subject that is simultaneously easy and difficult to discuss.  It depends on from what direction we attack it.

It is easy to discuss because it is the foundation for the promise of eternal life.  As easy as that?  Yes, I am afraid so.  It is quite a paradox.  Without it we can accomplish nothing in the Spirit.

It is difficult because it is both intensely personal and universal in effect.  100% subjective and 100% objective.  It is widely ill-defined and yet so simple in its true definition that to our over-complicated human brains it seems impossible that there is not more to it.

December 10, 2011 - Posted by | Faith | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Michael, Thanks for sending me these inspiring messages! Sorry I haven’t been in touch. The Spirit is moving like a whirlwind in my family and in my life! The Lord is sending mighty laborers to my daughter twice in one day at work and one night in front of Target (the same day!)! He also sent a laborer to her and my granddaughter right in Bass Pro Shop…..and he prophesied over my granddaughter and prayed for her right there in the store! He is also increasing my territory big time……as a result of the Prayer of Jabez!!! I have been praying that prayer for awhile and I was in DAV looking at the Christian books …..and I saw three Prayer of Jabez books….as I was deciding to buy them for friends a lady walked up and we began to fellowship! She is Smith Wigglesworth’s granddaughter and a mighty woman of God! We have become best friends instantly…..she is bold in the Lord and gives out bibles to people in MacDonald’s….etc……She is attending our woman’s bible study on Monday nights! What a Mighty God we serve! Nothing is impossible with Him!!!! He can do more than we can even ASK or THINK! By the way, my daughter is living with me (temporarily??) and she told me she rededicated her life Sat morning (as a result of a sister in Christ who works with her!). Please be praying that she will get in the Word and fellowship in a mighty way and pray for her protection from the enemy because I know that he will work in any way he can to draw her back!!!!! I will be spending Christmas with my sister, Nancy, and her family in GA. I will be leaving this Thursday and coming back the first week of Jan. I will be driving. I love you and hope that you have a very Blessed Christmas and a wonderful New Year! Pat

    Comment by Patricia | December 12, 2011 | Reply

    • Praise be to God, Pat. Your daughter will continue to be in my prayers. Have a good and safe trip to GA. Merry Christmas. 🙂

      Comment by Michael | December 12, 2011 | Reply

      • Thanks Michael. I am here in GA now and had a safe trip! Staying until Jan 5th or 6th. You have a very Merry Christmas also!

        Comment by Patricia | December 19, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

