Prepare Ye The Way!

For the Love of the Spirit

Interactive Communication

As I mentioned in the above post, Love of the Spirit, the functional intent of this blog is communication.

It is one thing for me to write and publish posts and articles and expect you, the reader, to passively read them and take them or leave them without being able to respond either positively, negatively, or even neutrally.

In this forum, I believe it is vital that there be give and take.  I have been told and believe that when we are talking we learn nothing.  It is only when we stop and listen to others responses to what has been said that there is an opportunity for learning on both sides of the equation.

This blog has a general theme and will include specific topics related to that theme.  I will pass on what I have to share at the moment to those who stop by to listen, given the knowledge I have at hand and subject to the Wisdom that God has been gracious enough to give me,.

But, that consumption should not be passive.  If what you read causes you to think or feel, then you should be able to express those thoughts and feelings.  In this blog you are able to do that and are heartily encouraged to do so.  I hope not only to challenge your minds and inspire your spirits, but I also dearly want to learn myself.  I want to be challenged and enriched.  I want the free flow of thoughts, feelings, and beliefs to enrich and challenge others who might stop by to read, even if they do not have anything to add to the conversation at the moment.

To this end, I direct your attention to the bottom left hand corner of the post (NOT the page).  There you will find a link called “Leave a Comment” or if comments have already been posted there will be a link to the comment box showing the number of comments already there.  If you are in the post proper you merely have to scroll to the bottom of the comment and there will be a comment entry text field.  If there is no comment box, then you are on the main page and should use the link at the bottom left.  I have set it up to make it as simple as possible.  There is no need to enter any personal identifying information, unless you wish to do so.

Finally, I would like to lay out a very few simple ground rules for communication.  I consider them to be common sense rules, but just so there is no mistake, I will lay them out here.

  • Respect all those who have commented before you and the author of the post.  You may disagree heartily with what has been said, but that is not an excuse for personal attacks,
  • Vulgarity and obscenity will not be tolerated.  I will be final arbiter of what is vulgar and/or obscene and the issue will not be open to discussion.

That’s all for now.  I look forward to hearing from you in the posts to follow.

September 16, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Dear Michael,

    This is a very thoughtful and inspired blog. Thank you for sharing your faith with us.May God bless your writing and your work among us.

    May God bless you,
    Pastor Liz

    Comment by Liz | September 19, 2011 | Reply

    • I 2nd that Pastor Liz! Continue your walk with God Michael and I am available anytime as a your Brother in Christ. Love always Todd

      Comment by Todd Brown | September 20, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

